Budweiser Trip


Saxon and Bohemian Switzerland

Budweiser Trip

Trip Highlights

  • Natural landscape
  • Shady river valleys
  • Border paths in the Zittau Mountains
  • Tannenberg / Jedlová 774 m
  • Lausche / Luž 793 m
  • Malevil (parts of the MTB race)
  • Rock formations of Saxon Switzerland
  • Root trails along streams
  • of course some Bohemian beer :-)

Trip Details

  • Departs: Sebnitz
  • Arrives: Sebnitz
  • Region: Saxon and Bohemian Switzerland, German-Czech border region
  • Duration: 2 days (Arrival the evening before)
  • Distance: 139 km
  • Ascent: 2.250 m
  • Grade: easy
  • Multi-day round trip with changing accommodations
  • You will receive further tour details usally 14 days before start

Prices & Services

Supported and guided:

  • 2 accommodations in twin rooms with breakfast
  • Tour book and GPS data

Additionally at guided:

  • certified guide
  • 4 - 10 participants
  • starter bag

Optional bookable:

  • Accommodation with wellness and single rooms
  • Accommodation in Sebnitz after the tour
  • Rent-bike
  • Accompanying vehicle with luggage transport
  • Individual appointments for groups

Details on tour packages and services

  • Individual trip from 39,- €
  • Supported trip from 99,- €
  • Guided trip from 189,- €
Dates & Booking

Dates

  • All Dates

  • 31.08.–01.09.2019
  • 05.–06.10.2019
  • 02.–03.05.2020
  • 26.–27.09.2020

Trip map

2 Days

(Arrival the evening before)

139 km

2.250 m

easy

(Grade)

More Trip Details

Bohemian short trip - From Sebnitz to the Zittau Mountains

Who does not like to drink a freshly drawn Czech beer after an eventful and demanding mountain bike tour, which dives into our neighbouring country. The Budweiser circuit offers a wonderful opportunity – two days of mountain biking on the heels of the » TransOst Klassik.

After the breakfast in Sebnitz we start over easy paths and gentle climbs into Saxon Switzerland. Our intermediate stations open up far-reaching views of the fragmented landscape. Shady river valleys connect sleepy villages with lovingly restored Upper Lusatian houses. Time stands still here – stress and hectic pace are not only due to foreign words. Via one or the other ascent we reach the partially cultivated peaks of striking mountains. Driving fun on the trails downhill guaranteed! A long border path forms the crowning conclusion. We end the evening in a typical Bohemian restaurant. Garlic soup, goulash with dumplings and pancakes as well as Czech beer or Kofola are a must have on this tour.

The second day we start with an equally relaxed rolling in before we dive back into the endless forests. Playful paths along streams provide variety. Unnoticed we are back in the Bohemian Switzerland, where we collect a few height meters. After a refreshment in the national park we cross the national border and enjoy the good rolling cycle paths of Saxon Switzerland along the river Kirnitzsch. A ridge separates us from our starting point in Sebnitz. The ascent rewards us with a panoramic view over the city of artificial flowers.

The tour is planned with a small backpack and does not require a support vehicle or luggage transport.

Stage overview

1 ✶ Sebnitz - Heřmanice v Podještědí (CZ) ✶ ca. 77 km ✶ 1,600 m

2 ✶ Heřmanice Heřmanice v Podještědí (CZ) - Sebnitz ✶ ca. 62 km ✶ 650 m

Remarks

The subsoil is approximately 15% asphalt, 65% forest and field roads and 20% trails. Several climbs and descents have to be mastered daily. The trip is technically and conditionally demanding.

Note for guided tours: The tour is guided by a certified guide. Overnight stays are in simple, country-specific guesthouses in double, twin or shared rooms including breakfast. Sometimes we have lunch in good middle-class restaurants or huts. In addition to a lunch break, a coffee stop is usually also planned. Dinner can be in the accommodation or a few minutes walk away. Lunch and dinner are not included in the price. Your vehicle and unneeded luggage can remain at the accommodation in Sebnitz. For the one-night tour, a small backpack with minimal change of clothes and reduced cosmetics is sufficient.

Note for closed groups: The services are compiled on request. An escort vehicle is also possible, as well as the wellness package with overnight stay in upscale guesthouses or hotels with sauna and single rooms.

Note for supported tours: Accommodation is the same as for guided tours. On the basis of the GPS data, you will lead the tour yourself.

Dates & Booking

Trip Date Price
Special request Contact form
individual 39,- € Choose
supported 99,- € Choose
guided 189,- € Choose

Contact details

Mode of payment

Message

Complete booking

You have chosen the following:

Trip:

Package:

Date:

The price is

 
 
 
 

By submitting the registration form, your travel booking becomes binding and you will receive an immediate confirmation of receipt by email from the system. The booking confirmation and invoice as well as further information about the tour will be sent to you by email within 24 h on working days.

Budweiserrunde


Sächsische- und Böhmische Schweiz

Budweiserrunde

Tourhighlights

  • Naturbelassene Landschaft
  • schattige Flusstäler
  • Grenzpfade im Zittauer Gebirge
  • Tannenberg / Jedlová 774 m
  • Lausche / Luž 793 m
  • Malevil (Streckenteile des MTB-Rennens)
  • Felsenformationen der Sächsischen Schweiz
  • Wurzeltrails an Bachläufen
  • natürlich das ein oder andere böhmische Bier :-)

Tourdetails

  • Startort: Sebnitz
  • Zielort: Sebnitz
  • Region: Sächsische- und Böhmische Schweiz, deutsch-tschechisches Grenzgebiet
  • Dauer: 2 Tage (Anreise am Vorabend)
  • Distanz: 139 km
  • Höhenmeter: 2.250 Hm
  • Schwierigkeitsgrad: einfach
  • Mehrtägige Rundtour mit wechselnden Unterkünften
  • Weitere Tourdetails erhalten Sie i.d.R. 14 Tage vor Tourbeginn

Preise & Leistungen

Bei supported und guided:

  • 2 Übernachtungen im DZ mit Frühstück
  • Tourbuch und GPS-Daten

Zusätzlich bei guided:

  • zertifizierter Guide
  • Gruppenstärke 4 - 10 Teilnehmer
  • Starterbeutel

Optional buchbar:

  • Unterkünfte mit Wellness und Einzelzimmer
  • Übernachtung in Sebnitz nach der Tour
  • Leih-Mountainbike
  • Begleitfahrzeug mit Gepäcktransport
  • Individuelle Termine für Gruppen

Details zu Tourenpaketen und Leistungen

  • Tour individual ab 39,- €
  • Tour supported ab 99,- €
  • Tour guided ab 189,- €
Termine & Buchen

Termine

Tourkarte

2 Tage

(Anreise am Vorabend)

139 km

2.250 Hm

einfach

(Anspruch)

Mehr Tourinfos

Böhmischer Kurztrip – Von Sebnitz ins Zittauer Gebirge

Wer trinkt nicht gern ein frisch gezapftes böhmisches Bier nach einer erlebnisreichen und anspruchsvollen Mountainbiketour, die in unser Nachbarland eintaucht. Die Budweiserrunde bietet dazu eine wunderbare Gelegenheit – Zwei Tage Mountainbiken auf den Fersen der » TransOst Klassik.

Nach dem Frühstück in Sebnitz starten wir über leichte Wege und sanfte Anstiege in die Sächsische Schweiz. Weitsichten auf die zergliederte Landschaft eröffnen unsere Zwischenstationen. Schattige Flusstäler verbinden verschlafene Dörfer mit liebevoll hergerichteten Umgebindehäusern. Hier ist die Zeit stehengeblieben – Stress und Hektik sind nicht nur der Sprache wegen Fremdwörter. Über den ein oder anderen Anstieg erreichen wir die teilweise bewirtschafteten Gipfel von markanten Bergen. Fahrspaß auf den Trails bergab garantiert! Ein lang gezogener Grenzpfad bildet den krönenden Abschluss. In einer typisch böhmischen Kneipe lassen wir den Abend ausklingen. Knoblauchsuppe, Gulasch mit Knödeln und Palatschinken sowie Böhmisches Bier oder Kofola sind ein Muss auf dieser Tour.

Der zweite Tage starten wir mit einem ebenso entspannten Einrollen bevor wir wieder in die endlosen Wälder abtauchen. Verspielte Pfade an Bachläufen sorgen für Abwechselung. Unbemerkt sind wir wieder in der Böhmische Schweiz, wo wir wenige Höhenmeter sammeln. Nach einer Stärkung im Nationalpark überqueren wir die Landesgrenze und erfreuen uns an den gut rollenden Radwegen der Sächsischen Schweiz entlang der Kirnitzsch. Ein Höhenrücken trennt uns noch von unserem Ausgangspunkt in Sebnitz. Der Anstieg belohnt uns mit einer Rundumblick über die Kunstblumenstadt.

Die Tour ist mit einem kleinen Tagesrucksack geplant und kommt ohne Begleitfahrzeug bzw. Gepäcktransport aus.

Etappenübersicht

1 ● Sebnitz - Heřmanice v Podještědí (CZ) ● ca. 77 km ● 1.600 Hm

2 ● Heřmanice v Podještědí (CZ) - Sebnitz ● ca. 62 km ● 650 Hm

Hinweise

Der Untergrund beträgt cirka 15% Asphalt, 65% Wald- und Feldwege sowie 20% Trails. Täglich sind mehrere Anstiege und Abfahrten zu bewältigen. Die Tour ist fahrtechnisch und konditionell anspruchsvoll.

Hinweise für geführte Touren: Die Tour wird von einem zertifizierten Guide geführt. Übernachtet wird in einfachen, landestypischen Pensionen im Doppel-, Zweibett- oder Mehrbettzimmer inklusive Frühstück. Teils essen wir mittags in gut bürgerlichen Gaststätten oder Hütten, abends nach Tageskarte in der Unterkunft oder wenige Gehminuten davon entfernt. Mittag- und Abendessen sind nicht im Reisepreis enthalten. Dein Fahrzeug und unbenötigtes Gepäck kann an der Unterkunft in Sebnitz verbleiben. Für die Tour mit einer Übernachtung genügt ein kleiner Reiserucksack mit minimalen Wechselsachen und reduzierter Kosmetika.

Hinweise für geschlossenen Gruppen: Die Leistungen werden auf Wunsch zusammengestellt. Auch ein Begleitfahrzeug ist möglich, genauso wie das Wellnesspaket mit Übernachtung in gehobenen Pensionen oder Hotels mit Sauna und Einzelzimmern.

Hinweis für supported Touren: Die Unterkünfte entsprechen denen der geführten Tour. Anhand der GPS-Daten führt ihr die Tour selbst.

Termine & Buchen

Tour Termin Preis
Spezielle Anfrage Kontaktformular
individual 39,- € Auswählen
supported 99,- € Auswählen
guided 189,- € Auswählen

Kontaktdaten

Zahlungsweise

Mitteilung

Buchung abschließen

Du hast folgendes ausgewählt:

Tour:

Leistung:

Termin:

Der Preis beträgt

 
 
 
 

Mit dem Absenden des Anmeldeformulars wird Ihre Reisebuchung verbindlich und Sie erhalten vom System sofort eine Eingangsbestätigung per E-Mail. Die Buchungsbestätigung und Rechnung sowie weitere Infos zur Tour erhalten Sie an Werktagen innerhalb von 24 h per E-Mail zugeschickt.