Enduro week Miriquidi in the Ore Mountains with fixed accommodation. Biking in the Mecca of the MTB scene. The hotspots of the region in a 5-day trip. With guide, transfer, accommodation and half board. Book one of our dates now.

location_on
Hotspots
home
Rustic accommodation
schedule
days
5

Highlights

  • TrailCenter Rabenberg – Germany's first MTB single trail park
  • Trail Park Klínovec on the highest mountain of the Ore Mountains
  • Nature trails Fichtelberg
  • Trails on Pleßberg
  • 75 km network of trails
  • Unique nature in the Ore Mountains
  • Rustic accommodation at the trail entrance
  • Campfire with barbecue
  • Biking-Movie-Night with selected bike movies

Details

  • Departs: Oberwiesenthal
  • Region: Miriquidi Bike Arena Erzgebirge
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Best travel time: May - September
  • Fitness Level: Level 3
  • Skill Level: Level 4
  • Recommended Bike: Full suspension trail bike, Enduro MTB, also as an e-bike
  • Permanent accommodation
  • Guided rides each morning
  • Individual rides every afternoon
  • You will usally receive further details 14 days before start
  • Group size 10 - 20 participants

Curtain up for the Miriquidi Bike Arena Erzgebirge!

Experience the best trails in the Ore Mountains for five days with like-minded people. Unique trails in the low mountain range – unlike the Alps. Let yourself be inspired!

You go biking on your level every day. And because it's more fun together, you'll find a suitable group on the spot with whom you'll be on your way. Starting from the fixed accommodation you will get to the entrances of the trails.

Our guide will show you the region and the best trails on site. The first rides of the day you will go together as a group and will be guided by our guide. After a common lunch break you can bike on your own in small groups. Our guide is at your disposal, for example, for training in biking techniques for an extra charge.

The trails require you to be able to ride your bike safely in the partly gravelled and partly exposed terrain. You should choose a full suspension Enduro bike.

Community is very important in the accommodation. It should be simple, comfortable and rustic. We take our meals together. An evening program is possible. Whether we go to the cozy pubs, dream of new adventures for the bike movie night or just chat around the campfire.

On the first day we will arrive individually. On the day of departure you can still go biking. In the morning you clear your room and stow your luggage. Showering after the tour is still possible.

To save your energy for the downhill fun, we use lifts, if they are available. Otherwise you will be able to get back to the starting point under your own steam.

Region

The Ore Mountains is developing into a hot spot for mountain bikers. At the latest since the opening of the Stoneman Miriquidi in 2014, the region around Oberwiesenthal is no longer an insider tip. Due to winter sports and its Olympic champions, the highest city in Germany has already become famous much earlier.

Oberwiesenthal is surrounded by the four mountains Klínovec (Keilberg, 1,244 m), Fichtelberg (1,215 m), Plešivec (Plessberg, 1,028 m) and Rabenberg (913 m). Together they will be setting up the Miriquidi Bike Arena – the European Mecca of the MTB scene. Where in winter the meter-high snow makes skiing possible, there are ideal conditions for mountain bikers in summer.

On the Czech side, you can experience your pleasure in the Trail Park Klínovec (Keilberg). From the highest mountain of the Ore Mountains, 24 km of flowing mountain bike trails lead into the valley. You can choose between the simple “Azur”, the playful “Rubin" or the “Baron” with jumps. On the well-known downhill route you can also really let it rip. The four-seater chairlift takes you back to the starting point of the trails. You can improve your basic mountain biking skills on the pump track and in the Skill Center. If your “battery” is empty, several catering facilities will provide you with refills.

The Fichtelberg is right on your doorstep. Here you can choose between various natural trails. As a lover of high rents you will get your money's worth. Or do you prefer playful trails with jumps that wind through the dark forest and spit you back to daylight at the end? One thing is for sure: You will hardly meet other bikers here.

The Pleßberg with its small and fine MTB trail network is especially frequented by the Stoneman Miriquidi. Every year a race of the Czech series takes place on the still rather unknown trails. Whether hairpin bends, jumps or adjacent tracks – there is definitely something for you. There are other attractions available for a change. Whether you want to let off steam in the climbing forest or on the bungee trampoline, in free fall or in the giant swing to get your thrills

The TrailCenter Rabenberg is Germany's first MTB single trail park and offers over 25 kilometres of single trail. Five fully signposted routes await you: from the six-kilometre beginner's round “Taster Loop” to the 25 kilometre difficult “Black Raven” tour, the range of routes on offer all start at the trailhead in Sportpark Rabenberg. You are sure to find a route that suits you. In addition, individual lap sections can also be combined – if you want to ride certain highlights several times. At the start of the trails you come by muscle power - so you'll have even more fun downhill. For your refreshment there is a kitchen for athletes.

In the Vogtland about 70 kilometers away another pearl is waiting for your visit. The Bikewelt Schöneck. Do you prefer to play on the flow trail with its curves and waves, or do you want to provide airtime on the 34 jumps of the jumpline? It's your decision. The additional downhill impresses with its variety. From big jumps, roots, stones, fast steep sections to a big wallride, everything is here for you. The chairlift takes you right back to the start. On the practice course with pump track, steep turns, jumps and drop battery you can try yourself as much as you like.

Board and lodging

The accommodation, a sports building, is located at the foot of the Fichtelberg mountain only a few meters away from the first trails. The double and shared rooms are kept simple. Showers and toilets can be found in the corridor. In all rooms there is a guard pool with hot and cold water and a television.

The breakfast buffet is rich and fulfills all your wishes for a good start to the day. In the evening you will usually find a three-course menu waiting for you. Sometimes we cook together under expert guidance or arrange a pizza evening, barbecue and chill out together around the campfire. An excursion to the trendy pub around the corner is also part of the program. During the tours, meals are provided individually from the backpack or by stopping at restaurants, cafés or mountain huts.

Your bike can be safely stored in a designated room.

Supermarkets and bike shops can be found in the centre of the village.

For the daily end of the bike day the Prijut 12 invites you to stay near the accommodation. On the sun terrace of the restaurant in a log cabin you can forget the daily routine with your friends in an original and cosy atmosphere.

75 km network of trails

Arrival details

directions_carArrival by car: Via motorway 72 to junction 13 Stollberg-West. Follow the signs via Zwönitz, Scheibenberg and Sehmatal to Oberwiesenthal.

trainArrival by train: Via Chemnitz to Annaberg-Buchholz lower station. From there continue by bus, taxi or carpool to Oberwiesenthal.

TrailCenter Rabenberg

Remarks

In the morning, tour design and guidance is part of this booking. In the afternoon you can arrange the tours yourself in small groups, which can be found on site.

In addition to the tour price, there are individual costs for dinner and drinks, daily meals, use of the lifts in the biking areas and optionally booked services.

Campfire with barbecue

Guided trips

12.–16.08.2020

12.–16.05.2021

11.–15.08.2021

Private groups on request

Available services

You have a special request for this tour? Please contact us!

Special request

Enduro-Woche Miriquidi im Erzgebirge mit fester Unterkunft. Biken im Mekka der MTB-Szene. Die Hotspots der Region in einer 5-tägigen Reise. Mit Guide, Transfer, Unterkunft und Halbpension. Buche jetzt einen unserer Termine.

schedule
Tage
5

Höhepunkte

  • TrailCenter Rabenberg – Deutschlands erster MTB-Singletrail-Park
  • Trail Park Klínovec auf dem höchsten Berg des Erzgebirges
  • Naturtrails Fichtelberg
  • Pleßberg-Trails
  • Rund 75 km Wegenetz mit Trails
  • Einzigartige Natur im Erzgebirge
  • Urige Unterkunft am Traileinstieg
  • Lagerfeuer-Abend
  • Biking-Movie-Night mit ausgewählen Bike-Filmen

Details

  • Startort: Oberwiesenthal
  • Region: Miriquidi Bike Arena Erzgebirge
  • Dauer: 5 Tage
  • Beste Reisezeit: Mai - September
  • Konditioneller Anspruch: Level 4
  • Fahrtechnische Schwierigkeit: Level 3
  • Empfohlenes Bike: Trail-Fully, Enduro, auch als E-Bike
  • Feste Unterkunft
  • Geführtes Biken jeweils vormittags
  • Individuelles Biken jeweils nachmittags
  • Weitere Tourdetails erhalten Sie i.d.R. 14 Tage vor Tourbeginn
  • Gruppenstärke ca. 20 Teilnehmer

Vorhang auf für die Bike Arena Erzgebirge!

Erlebe für fünf Tage mit Gleichgesinnten die besten Trails im Erzgebirge. Einzigartige Trails im Mittelgebirge – Anders als die Alpen. Lass dich begeistern!

Du gehst täglich auf deinem Level biken. Und weil das zusammen mehr Spaß macht, findest du vor Ort eine passende Gruppe mit der du unterwegs bist. Ausgehend von der festen Unterkunft gelangst du an die Einstiege der Trails.

Unser Guide zeigt dir die Region und die besten Trails vor Ort. Die ersten Abfahrten am Tag unternehmt ihr als Gruppe zusammen und geführt durch unseren Guide. Nach einer gemeinsamen Mittagspause könnt ihr in Kleingruppen auf eigene Faust biken. Unser Guide steht dir zum Beispiel gegen Aufpreis zu Fahrtechniktrainings zur Verfügung.

Die Trails erfordern von dir eine sichere Fahrradbeherrschung im teils schottrigem, teils ausgesetzten Gelände. Du solltest ein vollgefedertes Enduro-Bike wählen.

In der Unterkunft wird Gemeinschaft groß geschrieben. Einfach, gemütlich und urig soll es sein. Die Mahlzeiten nehmen wir gemeinsam ein. Ein Abendprogramm ist möglich. Ob wir in die gemütlichen Kneipen gehen, zum Bike-Filmabend von neuen Abenteuern träumen oder einfach nur am Lagerfeuer quatschen.

Am ersten Tag erfolgt die Anreise individuell. Am Abreisetag kannst du noch biken. Am Morgen räumst du dein Zimmer und verstaust dein Gepäck. Das Duschen nach der Tour ist noch möglich.

Um deine Energie für den Abfahrtsspaß sparen zu können, nutzen wir Lifte, sofern diese vorhanden sind. Andernfalls kommst du auch ganz gut aus eigener Kraft wieder an den Ausgangspunkt.

Region

Das Erzgebirge entwickelt sich zum Hotspot der Mountainbiker. Spätestens seit der Eröffnung des Stoneman Miriquidi im Jahr 2014 ist die Region um Oberwiesenthal kein Geheimtipp mehr. Durch den Wintersport und ihre Olympiasieger gelangte die höchstgelegene Stadt Deutschlands bereits viel eher zur Berühmtheit.

Oberwiesenthal wird umgeben von den vier Bergen Klínovec (Keilberg, 1.244 m), Fichtelberg (1.215 m), Plešivec (Plessberg, 1.028 m) und Rabenberg (913 m). Zusammen spannen sie die Miriquidi Bike Arena auf – das europäische Mekka der MTB-Szene. Wo im Winter der meterhoher Schnee das Skifahren ermöglicht, herrschen beste Bedingungen für Mountainbiker im Sommer.

Auf Tschechischer Seite erlebst du dein Vergnügen im Trail Park Klínovec (Keilberg). Vom höchsten Berg des Erzgebirges führen 24 km flowige Mountainbike-Trails ins Tal. Du wählst zwischen dem einfachen "Azur" über den spielerischen "Rubin" bis hin zum "Baron" mit Sprüngen. Auf der bekannten Downhill-Strecke kannst du es zudem richtig krachen lassen. Zurück zum Startpunkt der Trails fährt dich die Vierersesselbahn. Deine Grundfertigkeiten im Mountainbiken kannst du auf dem Pumptrack und im Skill-Center ausbauen. Ist dein "Akku" einmal leer, sorge mehrere gastronomsiche Einrichtungen für Nachschub.

Direkt vor der Haustür liegt der Fichtelberg. Hier wählst du zwischen verschiedenen naturbelassenen Trails. Als Liebhaber hoher Anlieger kommst du hier auf deine Kosten. Oder magst du eher verspielte Trails mit Sprüngen, die sich durch den dunklen Wald schlängeln und dich am Ende zurück ans Tageslicht ausspucken? Eines ist sicher: Hier wirst du kaum andere Biker treffen.

Der Pleßberg mit seinem kleinen und feinen MTB-Wegenetz ist besonders durch den Stoneman Miriquidi frequentiert. Jährlich findet ein Rennen der tschechischen Serie auf den noch eher unbekannten Pfaden statt. Ob Spitzkehren, Sprünge oder Anlieger - Für dich ist auf jeden Fall was dabei. Für Abwechslung stehen dir weitere Attraktionen zur Verfügung. Ob dich die im Kletterwald austobst oder auf dem Bungee-Trampolin, im Freien Fall oder in der Riesenschaukel deinen Nervenkitzel holst

Das TrailCenter Rabenberg ist Deutschlands erster MTB-Singletrail-Park und bietet über 25 Kilometer Singletrail. Fünf komplett ausgeschilderte Strecken erwarten dich: Von der sechs Kilometer langen Einsteiger-Runde „Taster Loop“ bis zur 25 Kilometer langen, schweren „Black Raven“-Tour reicht das Angebot der Strecken, die alle am Trailhead im Sportpark Rabenberg beginnen. Mit Sicherheit ist da eine für dich passende Strecke dabei. Außerdem lassen sich einzelne Rundenabschnitte auch kombinieren – wenn du bestimmte Highlights mehrfach fahren möchtest. An der Start der Trails kommst du per Muskelkraft – so macht dir Abfahrt gleich nochmehr Spaß. Für deine Stärkung sorgt die für Sportler ausgerichtete Küche.

Im Vogtland ca. 70 Kilometer entfernt wartet eine weitere Perle auf deinen Besucht. Die Bikewelt Schöneck. Willst du eher auf dem Flowtrail mit seinen Kurven und Wellen spielen oder an den 34 Sprüngen der Jumpline für Airtime sorgen? Es ist deine Entscheidung. Der zusätzliche Downhill besticht durch seine Vielfalt. Von großen Sprüngen, Wurzeln, Steinen, schnellen Steilstücken bis hin zu einem großen Wallride ist hier alles für dich dabei. Der Sessellift bringt dich direkt wieder an den Start. Auf dem Übungsparcours mit Pumptrack, Steilkurven, Sprünge und Drop Batterie kannst du dich nach Lust und Laune ausprobieren.

Unterkunft und Verpflegung

Die Unterkunft, eine Sportbaude, liegt am Fuße des Fichtelberges nur wenige Meter von den ersten Trails entfernt. Die Doppel- und Mehrbettzimmer sind einfach gehalten. Duschen und sanitäre Anlagen findest du auf dem Gang. In allen Zimmern gibt es ein Wachbecken mit Kalt- und Warmwasser und einen Fernseher.

Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und erfüllt all deine Wünsche für einen guten Start in den Tag. Abends wartet auf dich meist ein Drei-Gänge-Menu. Teilweise kochen wir gemeinsam unter fachmänniger Anleitung oder gestalten gemeinsam einen Pizzaabend, Grillen und chillen am Lagerfeuer. Ein Ausflug zur Szene-Kneipe um die Ecke gehört auch zum Programm. Während der Touren erfolgt die Verpflegung individuell aus dem Rucksack oder durch Einkehr in Restaurants, Cafés oder Berghütten.

Dein Bike kann sicher in einem dafür vorgesehen Raum untergebracht werden.

Supermärkte und Bikeshops findest du im Ortszentrum.

Für den täglichen Ausklang nach dem Biketag lädt dich das Prijut 12 unweit der Unterkunft ein. Auf der Sonnenterasse des Restaurants in einer Holzblockhütte kannst du bei originell urig-gemütlichen Atmosphäre mit deinen Freunden den Alltag vergessen

75 km Wegenetz mit Trails

Anreise

directions_carAnreise per Auto: Über die Autobahn 72 bis zur Anschlussstelle 13 Stollberg-West. Weiter laut Ausschilderung über Zwönitz, Scheibenberg und Sehmatal nach Oberwiesenthal.

trainAnreise per Zug: Über Chemnitz nach Annaberg-Buchholz unterer Bf. Von dort aus weiter mit Bus, Taxi oder Fahrgemeinschaft nach Oberwiesenthal.

TrailCenter Rabenberg

Tourhinweise

Am Vormittag ist die Tourengestaltung und -führung Leistungsbestandteil dieser Buchung. Am Nachmittag kannst du die Touren in Kleingruppen selbst gestalten, die sich vor Ort finden.

Neben dem Reisepreis fallen individuelle Kosten an für das Abendessen und Getränke, die Tagesverpflegung, die Liftnutzung in den Bikerevieren und optional gebuchte Leistungen.

Lagerfeuer-Abend

Geführte Touren

12.–16.08.2020

Geschlossene Gruppen auf Anfrage

Verfügbare Pakete

Du hast eine spezielle Anfrage zu dieser Tour? Dann kontaktiere uns bitte!

Spezielle Anfrage