MTB week trip from Dresden (DE) to Bruntál (CZ) including Frauenkirche, Rübezahl and “Grandfather”. Start in Saxon Switzerland and ride further east until you escape everyday life.

swap_calls
Kilometres
550
trending_up
Ascent
12000
schedule
days
8

Highlights

  • Dresden and its slopes
  • Bastei (rock formation) in Saxon Switzerland
  • Ještěd
  • Sandstone paradise Adršpach
  • Border Paths between the Czech Republic and Poland
  • Spa resort Kudowa-Zdrój
  • Králíky with pilgrimage site “Mountain of Our Lady”
  • Mountain Praděd (“Grandfather”)

Details

  • Departs: Dresden (DE)
  • Arrives: Bruntál (CZ)
  • Region: Elbe Sandstone, Giant and High Ash Mountains
  • Duration: 8 days (last day shortened)
  • Best travel time: May - September
  • Distance: 550 km
  • Ascent: 12.000 m
  • Fitness Level: Level 3
  • Skill Level: Level 3
  • Recommended Bike: Hardtail, Full suspension trail bike, also as an e-bike
  • Multi-day one-way trip with changing accommodations
  • You will usally receive further details 14 days before start

8 Days - 12 Mountains - 3 Countries

This legendary MTB trip from Dresden in Saxony to Bruntál in the High Ash Mountains (Czech Republic) includes the Frauenkirche (Church of Our Lady), the guardian Rübezahl (a folklore mountain spirit) and Mountain Praděd (“Grandfather”). The eastern part of Europe is still a long way off. The TransOst 2 brings you closer to this, of course in the safe support of our guides. The trip leads through a slowly changing cultural landscape, which has preserved its originality in many places.

Starting point is Dresden – Saxony's cultural and state capital. After the first few kilometres the tour goes through the border areas between Germany, Czech Republic and Poland. On the next eight stages of the TransOst 2, the history will be our companion.

You ride from the slopes of the Elbe into Saxon Switzerland with its distinctive rock formation Bastei. Further highlights are the Jeschken (Czech: Ještěd) with its tower, the Giant Mountains with the view of Schneekoppe (Czech: Sněžka, Polish: Śnieżka), Adršpach and its sandstone formations, the Polish spa resort Kudowa-Zdrój at the foot of the Table Mountains (Polish: Góry Stołowe, Czech: Stolové hory). On a sweaty stretch along the Polish-Czech border, the trip continues to the pilgrimage place Králíky. On the last stage we reach the highest point of the trip, the 1,491-metre-high Mountain Praděd (“Grandfather”). From the summit we ride to the finish in Bruntál, Czech Republic. Almost 580 kilometres and a total of 12,000 metres in altitude have been covered! We have seen a lot, got to know something new and experienced incredible mountain bike moments. So and now we are ready to ride the TransOst 3!

Matthias Rotter, the reporter of the bike magazine, takes you with him in his German article: TransOst: Eine MTB-Vision bis ans Schwarze Meer.

Discover the endless expanses

Itinerary

1 Dresden (DE) - Sebnitz (DE)

67 km

1500 m

2 Sebnitz (DE) - Ještěd (CZ)

90 km

1900 m

3 Ještěd (CZ) - Vrchlabí (CZ)

68 km

1000 m

4 Vrchlabí (CZ) - Adršpach (CZ)

82 km

1900 m

5 Adršpach (CZ) - Kudowa-Zdrój (PL)

54 km

1100 m

6 Kudowa-Zdrój (PL) - Králíky (CZ)

78 km

2000 m

7 Králíky (CZ) - Červenohorské sedlo (CZ)

70 km

1800 m

8 Červenohorské sedlo (CZ) - Bruntál (CZ)

46 km

620 m

Arrival details

directions_carArrival by car: Via the Autobahn 4 to junction 78 Dresden-Altstadt.

trainArrival by train: Straight to Dresden.

airplanemode_activeArrival by plane: To Dresden Airport (DRS). Continue with the S2 to the center.

Enjoy the quiet nature

Remarks

The subsoil is approximately 15% asphalt, 55% forest and field roads and 30% trails. Several climbs and descents have to be mastered daily. The trip is technically and conditionally demanding.

Note for Guided tours: The tour is guided by a certified guide and accompanied by a second guide in the vehicle. The escort vehicle arrives one or two times a day and at the place of accommodation. Baggage, spare parts, tools and drinking water are transported. If necessary, a participant can travel in the accompanying vehicle. Overnight stays are in simple, country-specific guesthouses in double, twin or shared rooms including breakfast. In one of the lodgings (mountain hut) the sanitary facilities are shared in the corridor. Sometimes we have lunch in good middle-class restaurants or huts. Dinner can be in the accommodation or a few minutes walk away. Lunch and dinner are not included in the price.

The return transport from Bruntál to Dresden by minibus can be booked optionally. A return trip by train is also possible.

Note for closed groups: The services are compiled on request. Both the backpack version without an escort vehicle is possible, as well as the wellness package with overnight stay in upscale guesthouses or hotels with sauna and single rooms.

Note for supported tours: Accommodation is the same as for guided tours. On the basis of the GPS data, you will lead the tour yourself. Optionally you can book an escort car with driver for the trip as well as the return transport from Bruntál to Dresden.

Dive into the East

Guided trips

26.07.–02.08.2020

13.–20.09.2020

Private groups on request

Available services

Supported

hotel 7 Accommodations in double room with breakfast

explore GPS data

description Tour booklet

Optional buchbar:

spa Accommodation with wellness

hotel Overnight stay before or after the tour

from 399 €

Book now

Individual

explore GPS data

description Tour booklet

from 69 €

Jetzt Buchen

You have a special request for this tour? Please contact us!

Special request

MTB-Wochentour von Dresden nach Bruntál (CZ) inklusive Frauenkirche, Rübezahl und Altvater. Starte in der Sächsischen Schweiz und tauche immer weiter ein in den Osten, bis du den Alltag vergessen hast.

swap_calls
Kilometer
550
show_chart
Höhenmeter
12000
schedule
Tage
8

Höhepunkte

  • Dresden und seine Elbhänge
  • Bastei in der Sächsischen Schweiz
  • Jeschken
  • Sandsteinparadies Adršpach
  • Grenzpfade zwischen Tschechien und Polen
  • Kurort Kudowa-Zdrój / Bad Kudowa – berühmt für seine Heilbäder
  • Králíky / Grulich – mit Pilgerstätte „Muttergottesberg“
  • Praděd / Altvater

Details

  • Startort: Dresden
  • Zielort: Bruntál
  • Region: Elbsandstein-, Riesen-, Altvatergebirge
  • Dauer: 8 Tage (letzter Tag verkürzt)
  • Beste Reisezeit: Mai - September
  • Distanz: 550 km
  • Höhenmeter: 12.000 m
  • Konditioneller Anspruch: Level 3
  • Fahrtechnische Schwierigkeit: Level 3
  • Empfohlenes Bike: Hardtail, Trail-Fully, auch als E-Bike
  • Mehrtägige A-B-Tour mit wechselnden Unterkünften
  • Weitere Tourdetails erhalten Sie i.d.R. 14 Tage vor Tourbeginn

8 Tage - 12 Gebirge - 3 Länder

Von Dresden nach Bruntál führt diese sagenumwobene MTB-Tour inklusive Frauenkirche, Rübezahl und Altvater! Nach wie vor befindet sich der europäische Osten gefühlt weit weg. Die TransOst 2 bringt Dich diesem näher, natürlich in sicherer Begleitung unserer Guides. Die Tour führt durch eine sich langsam veränderte Kulturlandschaft, welche an vielen Orten ihre Ursprünglichkeit bewahrt hat.

Ausgangspunkt ist Dresden – Sachsens Kultur- und Landeshauptstadt. Nach den ersten Kilometern bewegt sich die Tour im Wechsel des deutschen, tschechischen und polnischen Grenzgebiets. Auf den nächsten acht Etappen der TransOst 2 lässt Dich die Geschichte nicht los.

Du fährst von den Elbhängen aus direkt in die Sächsische Schweiz mit ihrer markanten Bastei. Weitere Highlights erwarten Dich auf den Jeschken (tschechisch: Ještěd) mit seinem markanten Turm, im Riesengebirge mit der Schneekoppe (tschechisch: Sněžka), in Adersbach (tschechisch: Adršpach) und seinem Sandsteinfelsen Paradies, am Fuße des Heuscheuergebirges mit dem polnischen Kurort Bad Kudowa (polnisch: Kudowa-Zdrój). Auf einem schweißtreibenden Stück entlang der polnisch-tschechischen Grenze führt die Tour weiter über das Adler- und Habelschwerdter Gebirge in den Wallfahrtsort Grulich (tschechisch: Králíky). Das Glatzer Schneegebirge streifen wir nur, um uns dem Altvatergebirge zu nähern. Auf der letzten Etappe erreichen wir das Dach der Tour, den 1.491 Meter hohen Altvater (tschechisch: Praděd). Vom Gipfel aus rollen wir bis zum Ziel im tschechischen Freudenthal (tschechisch: Bruntál). Knapp 580 Kilometer und insgesamt 14.500 Höhenmeter sind geschafft! Viel Gesehen, Neues kennen gelernt und unglaublich tolle Mountainbike-Momente erlebt. Und nun auf zur TransOst 3!

Matthias Rotter nimmt dich in seinem Artikel mit auf die TransOst 2: TransOst: Eine MTB-Vision bis ans Schwarze Meer.

Entdecke die endlosen Weiten

Etappenübersicht

1 Dresden - Sebnitz

67 km

1500 m

2 Sebnitz - Ještěd (CZ)

90 km

1900 m

3 Ještěd (CZ) - Vrchlabí (CZ)

68 km

1000 m

4 Vrchlabí (CZ) - Adršpach (CZ)

82 km

1900 m

5 Adršpach (CZ) - Kudowa-Zdrój (PL)

54 km

1100 m

6 Kudowa-Zdrój (PL) - Králíky (CZ)

78 km

2000 m

7 Králíky (CZ) - Červenohorské sedlo (CZ)

70 km

1800 m

8 Červenohorské sedlo (CZ) - Bruntál (CZ)

46 km

620 m

Anreise

directions_carAnreise per Auto: Über die Autobahn 4 bis zur Anschlussstelle 78 Dresden-Altstadt.

trainAnreise per Zug: Direkt nach Dresden.

airplanemode_activeAnreise per Flugzeug: Bis zum Flughafen Dresden (DRS). Weiter mit der S2 ins Zentrum.

Genieße die ruhige Natur

Tourhinweise

Der Untergrund beträgt cirka 15% Asphalt, 55% Wald- und Feldwege sowie 30% Trails. Täglich sind mehrere Anstiege und Abfahrten zu bewältigen. Die Tour ist fahrtechnisch und konditionell anspruchsvoll.

Hinweise für geführte Touren: Die Tour wird von einem zertifizierten Guide geführt und von einem zweiten Guide im Fahrzeug begleitet. Das Begleitfahrzeug treffen wir ein bis zwei mal täglich und am Übernachtungsort. Es werden Gepäck, Ersatzteile, Werkzeug und Trinkwasser transportiert. Bei Bedarf kann ein Teilnehmer im Begleitfahrzeug mitreisen. Übernachtet wird in einfachen, landestypischen Pensionen im Doppel-, Zweibett- oder Mehrbettzimmer inklusive Frühstück. In einer der Unterkünfte (Berghütte) sind die Sanitäranlagen gemeinschaftlich auf dem Gang. Teils essen wir mittags in gut bürgerlichen Gaststätten oder Hütten, abends nach Tageskarte in der Unterkunft oder wenige Gehminuten davon entfernt. Mittag- und Abendessen sind nicht im Reisepreis enthalten.

Der Rücktransport von Bruntál nach Dresden im Kleinbus kann optional gebucht werden. Eine Rückfahrt mit dem Zug ist ebenfalls möglich.

Hinweise für geschlossenen Gruppen: Die Leistungen werden auf Wunsch zusammengestellt. Sowohl die Rucksack-Variante ohne Begleitfahrzeug ist möglich, genauso wie das Wellnesspaket mit Übernachtung in gehobenen Pensionen oder Hotels mit Sauna und Einzelzimmern.

Hinweis für supported Touren: Die Unterkünfte entsprechen denen der geführten Tour. Anhand der GPS-Daten führt ihr die Tour selbst.

Optional kann ein Begleitfahrzeug mit Fahrer wie auch der Rücktransport von Bruntál nach Dresden zu der Tour gebucht werden.

Tauche ein in den Osten

Geführte Touren

26.07.–02.08.2020

13.–20.09.2020

Geschlossene Gruppen auf Anfrage

Verfügbare Pakete

Supported

hotel 7 Übernachtungen im DZ mit Frühstück

explore GPS-Daten

description Tourheft

Optional buchbar:

hotel Einzelzimmer

spa Unterkünfte mit Wellness

hotel Übernachtung vor oder nach der Tour

ab 399 €

Jetzt buchen

Individuell

explore GPS-Daten

description Tourheft

ab 69 €

Jetzt Buchen

Du hast eine spezielle Anfrage zu dieser Tour? Dann kontaktiere uns bitte!

Spezielle Anfrage